Testimonials

Testimonials

Latest Reviews from Google

Benchtops Direct IconBenchtops Direct

10 Firth Street, Drury

4.6 18 reviews

  • Avatar Max Robins ★★★★★ in the last week
    We were delighted with the work done by Benchtops Direct who replaced our benchtop.
    From the outset they were extremely helpful and courteous.
    Covid lockdowns got in the way of product delivery and over this time MIchael and Rana communicated
    … More with us to keep us informed of progress and installation times.
    They did an excellent job measuring and installing the benchtop. Following MIchael and Rana's lead the installers were friendly and helpful and did a great job. We would have no hesitation recommending the team at Benchtops Direct.
    Max & Lesley
  • Avatar Mary-Ann ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Very impressed from the first conversation with Rana down to the measurement by Michael. I'm so delighted with the new benchtop and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company who are professional and helpful all the way through … More from design ideas to installation.
  • Avatar Mark Oliver ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Michael & Rana were helpful and so great to deal with. Our bench-top was very much a custom job and is perfect. The job was on time and the installation was professional. Highly recommend these guys.
  • Avatar Manjani Khan ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Very efficient staff, affordable and friendly. Rana and Michael ensured we were kept informed the whole way through.Thanks for our beautiful Benchtop.

Other Reviews We Have Received

 

Jaki and I are really happy with the bench tops and I would like to add that the two young gentlemen that did the install were professional, polite and knew what they were doing.

Craig and Jaki (March 2021)

I just want to take this opportunity to tell you how happy I am with your service and product. The 30mm Santorini was definitely worth waiting for. It’s beautiful and finishes off my kitchen will elegance and class. And your pricing was extremely competitive.

I have been treated so well by all your staff, and your attention to detail, communication and professionalism are exemplary. It was mildly frustrating that the Covid situation caused a delay, but now I appreciate the end product even more, having waited so long! The two installers, Michael who did the template and the office staff who dealt with my queries, order and emails have been amazing. I particularly want to thank the two installers who’s attention to detail, precise and meticulous work and politeness was outstanding. They were so careful and treated my kitchen and bench-top as if it was a precious jewel.

Thank you again.

Kate (January 2021)

As promised please find attached some before and after photos of the bench and sink replacement you did for me. The backsplash finally went in just before the year ended and the overall result is as I had intended - a freshen up with a smart new laminate bench and modern sink. Thanks to all the team, its a superb job and it was a pleasure to have the team on site.

Catherine (December 2020)

Many thanks to Michael and Mark for installing the beautifully made kitchen and vanity tops for us. Season greetings to all of you.

Sue and Chong (December 2020)

Thanks for getting that done and big thanks to your team, great job – looks fantastic! Huge improvement, am very pleased with it.

Graeme (December 2020)

Thank you so much for the wonderful job. It has changed our kitchen tremendously, looks brand new. Top marks to the whole team at Benchtops Direct.

From the first time I walked into your show room to the completion of the job has been a pleasure. Every step of the way you were helpful and informative. The level of customer service that you and your team provided to us was brilliant. A quick and painless job.

The two young guys who installed our bench top were very meticulous and did an excellent job, thanks Leon and Lucas.

We will definitely be recommending your company to friends and family.

Janice and Jim (December 2020)

Thank you for a job very well done. Very impressed with the product and installation.

John (November 2020)

Thank you very much for making the purchase and installation of our new benchtop so easy for us.

Ollie (November 2020)

A note of sincere thanks to Michael and yourself for your patience and perseverance with my small order.  We are very happy with it.

Richard (November 2020)

Thank you very much for our new bench top - it is fantastic!!! 🙂

Raewyn (November 2020)

Love my new benchtop!! Please pass on my thanks to Mark and the team for a very professional install job.
I wouldn't hesitate using Benchtops Direct again or recommending to others. Thank you!

Murray (September 2020)

Thank you so much, I am loving my new bench! I will do a review for you on website.

Anita (September 2020)

Many thanks. I love the bench and your service was excellent.
Kind regards

Nigel (September 2020)

Hi Team.
I love my new bench top and really appreciate the time and expert advice received.

Pauline (September 2020)

We have been absolutely delighted with our new kitchen from Michael at Benchtops Direct. Michael designed a perfect kitchen for us - he was so meticulous with every aspect of the build from the design phase to the install by his very professional team. His attention to detail ensured that he installed a stunning top quality kitchen at a very fair price. Very happy with everything.

Neil (September 2020)

I have been meaning to email you guys to say thank you all so much, especially Michael who spent the time to sort this all out and understanding my concerns.  And also to Mark for doing such a great job in installing the new bench top and sink.  I’m really happy with it.

Lisa (August 2020)

The bench top looks great, really gives the kitchen a lift. The tenant very happy, thanks.

Colin (July 2020)

Many thanks. Bench top looks great and all the people helping install it were lovely. Great plumber and electrician too.

Heather (June 2020)

Thank you so much for the wonderful job you completed yesterday. It has changed our kitchen tremendously, looks brand new. The guys, led by Mark, were very professional and it shows in the end product.

Janice and Ed (May 2020)

Michael has done an amazing job.

Gary (March 2020)

A big thank you to you all for your help and guidance in choosing a new kitchen benchtop and sink. The workmanship is excellent and the benchtop looks great. Thanks to Mark his great work as well.

Linda (October 2019)

Thanks we love the new benchtop, such an improvement to our old one !! Thanks for great service.

Mels (May 2019)

Good Morning Michael and Team.

Just wanted to express our thanks for an amazing job by Benchtops Direct. From the initial email to Michael at 8pm on a Friday night to have a confirmed appointment the following Morning was a wonderful start. We learned a lot from our initial visit to your showroom and were highly impressed with your depth of knowledge.

Mark and Hamish arrived yesterday on site and on time which is unheard of these days. Mark and Hamish are a real asset to your business. Marks workmanship is fantastic and he made sure everything was perfect before he left. We are really happy with our new benchtop and sink combo, It has exceeded our initial expectations.

Sam (May 2019)

We have very recently had a new benchtop installed by your fitters Mark and Hamish. The job was completed by two very professional and very nice guys. It was a pleasure to have them in our home. Part of the job was difficult and Mark's experience showed.

Janet & Graham (May 2019)

Dear Rana, I want to say how much we enjoyed working with your staff and the great service we had from the firm. It was refreshing to have such a caring service. We are delighted with the bench. Craig and I wish you all a great Christmas and hopefully, some well earned holidays.

Sue and Craig (December 2018)

Thank you Graeme and team for putting together and installing a new kitchen benchtop and appliances for us, and arranging an electrician and plumber.  You saved us a lot of stress.  The finished product looks superb.

Neil, Sheree & Brendon, Manurewa (16 June 2016)

We are thrilled with our office desk thank you.

Nadine, Ramarama (25 February 2015)

We are thrilled with the bench and they were marvellous the way they sorted everything out so efficiently for us.  It has been a pleasure doing business with you.

Lindy, Glendene (16 December 2014)

We would like to let you know that we are indeed very pleased with the outcome of our new kitchen benchtop and that everything went well.

Finau, Blockhouse Bay (25 November 2014)

Pam and I are really pleased with the result and would happily recommend you guys to anyone.

Croyden & Pam, Manukau (18 June 2014)

Please pass on our thanks to the guys who installed our new bench top...we are very happy with the result...it has been a pleasure dealing with your company.

Marc, Answer Services (NZ) Ltd, Auckland (7 April 2014)

We are delighted with our new bench top.  Thank you all very much - job well done.

Terry & Barbara, Pukekohe (29 March 2014)

Thank you very much for your service and beautiful job your installer made of my bench.

Michelle, Mt Wellington (20 June 2013)

Thanks for a fantastic job.  We really appreciated your service and the way you managed to work to our tight timeframe!

Anne (14 April 2013)

Thank you for your prompt service.  Much appreciated.

Wendy, Newmarket Primary School (9 December 2012)

Benches look fantastic, Thank you.

Debbie & Malcolm, Belmont (4 October 2012)

Hi team! Cracking job...we are very happy.

Chris & Lesley, Waiheke Island (11 September 2012)

Thanks for a wonderful kitchen transformation! So quick and painless – one visit for a measure and quote, choosing the colour (the hard part), then next thing you know the installer and plumber turn up and in less than half a day my kitchen looks like new at a really affordable price... I love it! Made to measure perfectly and installed very expertly. I thoroughly recommend Benchtops Direct : )

Alice, Mt Roskill (19 July 2012)

Just to let you know I’m very happy with the installation that John put in yesterday. He did a great job and worked in well with my plumber who came in deliberately near the end of the job in case he needed to get John to tweak the tap hole area. Please pass on my thanks to John for his great work.

Ronnie, Waterview (24 May 2012)

Dear Sir,  

Exactly one year ago, I was fortunate to buy the best car I have ever owned, a new Skoda Superb from Giltrap.  It has many qualities, but it is the first car ever owned in 50yrs that "does what it says on the box".  Giltrap told me it would achieve 5.7L of diesel/100km and it has done every fill since new.  Remarkable for such a big car.

What has this to got to do with Franklin Laminates (Benchtops Direct), you may ask?

You gave me a price, told me the day you would take the templates and the day you would fit the benchtop.  All perfectly done as stated.  The workmanship is exquisite.  You have to know that in this day and age all this is a rare commodity.

We are grateful to you for such good work.  You do "what it says on the box".  Fabulous.

Clive, Waiuku (1 April 2012)

Thank you for doing the work on the kitchen bench. I went around to the rental on the weekend and it looks great. Thank you.

Nicole, Pakuranga (22 January 2012)

Thanks very much for making our two bathroom vanity tops and shelving for our place in Birkenhead. They look very stylish! It was worth the effort of trying something a little different.

Pauline, Hunua (22 December 2011)

Thank you for the prompt service.  The job looks super; we are so pleased with it.

Barrie, Mt Roskil (22 November 2011)

Thank you for a lovely kitchen.

Kay, Papakura (3 October 2011)

My new benchtop looks great, thanks to Graeme and the team, and to John who was great to work with and made a superb job of the installation

Catherine, Mangere Bridge (19 September 2011)

Thank you - very pleased with job.

Jack, Pukekohe (16 August 2011)

We just wanted to let you know that we are really pleased with the new benchtop. We like the choice of colour and the texture. We were very pleased with the way John worked and how meticulous he was in getting the job right. Thanks again.

David & Rita, Kumeu (13 August 2011)

We are very pleased with everything.  Top marks to everyone involved.  This whole process has been quick and easy from start to finish.  We are blown away on how you and your team made this whole process so easy and painless for us.  The level of customer services that you and your team provide to us was brilliant.  You came out to see us on a Saturday even though we called you up on a Friday afternoon, you provided us with the quote when you said you will, you and your team replied to our queries very promptly, your installer was at our place to measure up when you said he would and he was at our door at 9am sharp to fit the whole kitchen in!  We are very impressed with the quality and workmanship of both the benchtop and doors, they really make our kitchen look really, really good.  It's like we have a brand new kitchen!!

We have no qualms recommending your company to any of our families or friends.

Matt & Karen, Birkenhead (16 June 2011)

benchtops new zealand logo

Breeze through your order with a wide range of selections

Send measurements - Create Digital Template - Fits like a glove

Contact Us Today!